Farmington Hills Drug Sales Attorney
Drug Sales Defense Lawyer in Farmington Hills Serving Oakland County & Beyond
In Michigan, the penalties for drug offenses vary depending upon the Schedule of the drug (with Schedule I drugs considered the most serious), the quantity of the drug, and what you intended to do with the drug. For example, possession of 5 ounces or more of marijuana or possession of prescription drugs without a prescription are generally classified as misdemeanor offenses. On the other hand, if you possess the same drugs with the intent to manufacture, deliver, or sell them to another person, you are now facing felony charges, which come with increased fines and longer sentences.
If you were arrested for selling drugs or are the subject of a drug crime investigation, you have no time to lose—call me, Daniel D. Hajji, Attorney at Law, for help. As a Farmington Hills drug sales lawyer, I have helped countless clients fight their charges since 2002. My aggressive approach allows me to file motions suppress evidence, weaken the state’s case, and fight to lower your charges or get your case dismissed. My firm will do everything in my power to get the best possible outcome, period.
Call (248) 599-0054 for a free consultation. Learn your legal options and hear about my firm’s flat fees and payment plans. I make sure a quality, cost-effective defense is available to everyone.
The Penalties for Selling Drugs in Michigan
Penalties for drug possession in Michigan include:
- For a marijuana offense involving less than 5 kilograms or fewer than 20 plants, it is a felony offense punishable by up to 4 years in prison, a $20,000 fine, or both.
- Any controlled substance classified as Schedule I, II, or III, except for marijuana, is a felony offense punishable by up to 7 years in prison, a $10,000 fine, or both.
- Any substance that is classified as Schedule IV is a felony offense punishable by up to 4 years in prison, a $4,000 fine, or both.
- For substances that are categorized as Schedule V, it is a felony offense punishable by up to 2 years in prison, a $2,000 fine, or both.
The fines for manufacturing or delivering a controlled substance range from a maximum of $2,000 for a Schedule IV or V substance to a maximum fine of $1,000,000 for a kilogram or more of any mixture containing a controlled substance.
Contact a Farmington Hills Drug Sales Attorney at (248) 599-0054
In addition to the above penalties, Michigan law requires the suspension of the defendant’s driver's license for drug convictions. This means that if you have no prior drug violations, your license may be suspended for six months; if you have any drug convictions in the past seven years, your license may be suspended for up to one year.
If you’re facing charges involving the sale of drugs, you need an attorney who is prepared to fight for your rights. I have been defending people from drug sale charges throughout Michigan since 2002. I am dedicated to results for clients and will relentlessly fight for them in the courtroom. If you’re looking for a results-oriented defense, cost-effective representation, and a lawyer who will listen to you, I’m the firm to call.
Call me today at (248) 599-0054 for a free and confidential consultation.
I serve clients throughout Michigan, including those in Farmington Hills, Bloomfield, Troy, Southfield, Rochester Hills, Pontiac, Royal Oak, Novi, and all surrounding areas.