Experienced Oakland County Defense Attorney
Marijuana Passionate & Personalized Criminal Defense Representation

Farmington Hills Marijuana Defense Lawyer

Possession, Distribution, Cultivation & Other Marijuana Charges in Oakland County

Though Michigan law now allows residents to grow up to 12 of their own marijuana plants, state officials are still developing regulations to allow its commercial sale. This means that there is a possibility that residents could face drug charges for the unauthorized sale or distribution of marijuana for recreational use. When that happens, you need to call a Farmington Hills marijuana attorney to protect your future as quickly as possible.

I am Daniel D. Hajji, Attorney at Law, and I have protected the rights of the criminal accused since 2002. My goal is to craft a winning defense for every client, so I pour all my resources, effort, and time into every case. Fighting drug charges can be difficult, and time is of the essence. The sooner you call me, the sooner I can investigate the circumstances of your arrest, file motions to suppress evidence that was illegally obtained, and fight to get your charges reduced or dismissed. Speak with me today to learn your options.

To speak with an experienced marijuana attorney serving Oakland County, MI, call me today at (248) 599-0054. Consultation is free, and I offer flat fees to make your defense cost-effective.

Penalties for Marijuana Charges in Michigan

Michigan is in the process of legalizing medical marijuana, and state officials are expected to have licenses ready for recreational sales by 2020. As a result, the drug has been considerably decriminalized. Today, an adult can possess up to 2.5 ounces of marijuana on their person and up to 10 ounces in their home. If a person has more than 2.5 ounces but less than 5 ounces, they will only face a civil infraction and will be fined $500. Those who have more than 5 ounces of marijuana face a $500 fine and a misdemeanor charge. Marijuana is also legal to grow in Michigan, but only in limited amounts. If you’re over 21, you’re allowed to cultivate as many as 12 marijuana plants. However, it is still illegal to sell anything you’ve grown. Most severe marijuana charges are for attempting to sell marijuana, regardless if it was legally grown.

Those accused of selling 45 kilograms or having more than 200 plants face the following:

  • Up to 15 years in prison
  • Up to $10,000,000 in fines

Those accused of selling 5 to 45 kilograms or 20 to 199 plants face the following:

  • Up to seven years in prison
  • Up to $500,000 in fines

Those accused of selling less than 5 kilograms or less than 20 plants face the following:

  • Up to four years in prison
  • $20,000 in fines

Call (248) 599-0054 for a Free Consultation

If you are convicted of a marijuana-related crime, you may end up with a permanent criminal record. A criminal record can hamper future opportunities such as education, careers, and even credit and housing. If you’re facing charges related to the possession, sale, or use of marijuana, then you need the help of an Farmington Hills marijuana lawyer as soon as possible. Those facing criminal charges have a limited amount of time to build a defense, so contacting me as soon as possible is crucial for a strong case. I’m ready to dedicate my services to your case, investigate it from all possible angles, and fight the overzealous prosecution that you might face.

Call today for a free consultation at (248) 599-0054. I serve resident throughout all of Michigan, including those in Bloomfield, Troy, Southfield, Rochester Hills, Pontiac, Royal Oak, Novi, and all surrounding areas.

Free STrategy Session

Call today - (248) 599-0054
  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.

Thousands of cases handled

REcent Case REsults
  • Felonies Dismissed Felony Firearm & Felony Discharge of Weapon
  • Reduced to Reckless Driving OWI
  • Reduced to OWVI First Offense with No Jail OWI Second Offense
  • Both Cases Dismissed Probation Violation & Assault Battery Felony Charge
/